Staffing Structure

Mrs F Craik: Executive Headteacher

Mrs D Ritchie: Head of School

Mr M Price: Deputy Headteacher Pastoral

Mr A Logan: Deputy Headteacher Personal Development

Mrs G Kilgour: Chair of Governors


Senior Leadership Team:

Senior Assistant Headteacher (and Sixth Form): Mr P Given
Assistant Headteacher Sixth Form: Mrs K Forster
Assistant Headteacher: Mrs R Maxwell
Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning: Miss H Tennet
Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mrs C Collings-Backhouse
Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mr L Mence
Associate Assistant Headteacher: Mr B Windass


SEND Co-ordinator: Mr C Clark
Assistant SEND Co-ordinator: Miss H King

Head of Aidan House: Mr J Manuel
Assistant Head of Aidan House: Miss A Stirling
Head of Bede House: Miss C Close
Assistant Head of Bede House: Miss J Scott
Head of Cuthbert House: Mrs E Tiffin
Assistant Head of Cuthbert House: Mr A Taylor
Head of Hilda House: Miss L Marshall
Assistant Head of Hilda House: Miss J Moreira
Head of Margaret Clitherow House: Miss M Robson
Assistant Head of Margaret Clitherow House: Mr R Faulkner-Johnson

Sixth Form

Head of Year 12: Miss C Siedle
Head of Year 13: Mr T Allen

Heads of Department:

Mathematics: Miss H Tennet
English: Mrs C Vasey
Science: Mr B Windass
Chemistry: Miss E Vaughan
Biology: Miss N Russell
Physics: Mr R Parker
Geography: Mrs K Gray
History: Miss I Goodall
Physical Education Boys: Mr P Riddle
Physical Education Girls: Miss J Trotter
Religious Studies: Mrs N Johnson / Acting: Miss J Duffy
Modern Foreign Languages: Mrs C Barrett
Design & Technology: Acting: Mr P Riddle / Mrs L Blyth
Business Studies & IT: Mrs F McKenzie
Art & Design: Mrs S Gribben
Mandarin: Ms J Chia
Psychology: Miss L Seeley
Health & Social Care: Mrs F Suleman


Staffing List (Alphabetical) 2022/23

Name Job Title


Mrs Francesca Craik Executive Headteacher of St Wilfrid’s & St Anthony’s (Sunderland)
Mr Matthew Agar Lead Practitioner – Maths
Mr Tim Allen Head of Year 13/Teacher of Maths
Mrs Claire Barrett Head of MFL
Dr Rachel Bennett Teacher of History
Mrs Lisa Blyth Teacher of Technology
Mr Jim Boyle Teacher of Maths
Mrs Julieann Castling Teacher of Chemistry
Miss Charlotte Chambers Teacher of RE
Mrs Stephanie Charlton Teacher of Business Studies
Ms Jowene Chia Head of Mandarin
Mr Callum Clark SEND Co-ordinator
Miss Chloe Close Head of Bede House/Teacher of Science Chemistry
Mrs Caroline Collings-Backhouse Associate Assistant Headteacher Leadership of Whole School Literacy
Miss Faye Dixon Teacher of History
Miss Julia Duffy Teacher of RE
Miss Eliza Dunn Teacher of Geography
Mrs Julienne Ellison Lead Practitioner Maths
Mr Richard Faulkner-Johnson Assistant Head of Margaret Clitherow House/Teacher of Science
Mrs Kate Forster Assistant Headteacher/Lead for Sixth Form/Teacher of Biology
Miss Megan Fraser Teacher of Biology
Mr Paul Given Senior Assistant Headteacher Teaching & Learning/Sixth Form/Teacher of PE
Anna Godfrey Teacher of Spanish & French
Miss Imogen Goodall Head of Department History & Law
Mr Phil Gordon Lead Teacher of Computer Science
Miss Camille Graham Teacher of English
Miss Phoebe Graham Teach First (Y2) Teacher of English
Mrs Kayleigh Gray Head of Department Geography & Sociology
Miss Emily Green Teacher of Music
Miss Abigail Green Teacher of Geography
Mrs Susan Gribben Head of Department Art
Miss Emily Hardy Teacher of Science
Mr Dominic Hill Teacher of English
Mrs Maureen Holliman Lead Practitioner Maths
Miss Yutao Hou Teacher of Mandarin
Mr Marc Hurst Second in Department Maths
Mr Andrew Jackson Lead Practitioner Geography
Miss Ashleigh Jackson Lead Practitioner English
Mrs Julie Jensen Head of Girl’s PE
Mrs Nicola Johnson Head of Department RE
Miss Amy Jones (Huitson) Teacher of Art
Miss Hannah King Assistant SENDCO
Mrs Nicola Lisgo Teacher of RE
Mr Anthony Logan Acting Deputy Headteacher Personal Development/Designated Safeguarding Lead/Senior Mental Health Lead/Teacher of English
Miss Isla Macdonald Teacher of Health and Social Care
Miss Xanthe Malcolm Teacher of Physics
Mr Jed Manuel Head of Aidan House/Teacher of PE
Miss Liz Marshall Head of Hilda House/Teacher of Geography
Mrs Victoria Masters Teacher of MFL
Mrs Rachel Maxwell Assistant Headteacher Data and Curriculum/Teacher of Maths
Miss Rachel McGhie Teacher of PE (currently on maternity leave)
Mrs Faye McKenzie Head of Business Studies & IT
Mr Liam Mence Associate Assistant Headteacher Raising Aspirations/Teacher of PE
Mrs Sariah Moore Teacher of English
Miss Joana Moreira Assistant Head of Hilda House/Teacher of MFL
Ms Rebecca Neale Raising Standards Lead KS5 RE
Mrs Helen Nuttall Teacher of PE
Mrs Kelly Osmond Teacher of Art
Mr Robert Parker Head of Physics
Mrs Alice Pickering Lead Practitioner English
Mr Mark Price Deputy Headteacher/Pastoral
Mr Paul Riddle Head of PE &  Acting Head of Technology
Mrs Denise Ritchie Head of School
Mr Sam Robinson Teacher of Maths
Miss Mia Robson Head of Margaret Clitherow House/Teacher of History
Miss Nicole Russell Head of Biology
Miss Jenni Scott Assistant Head of Bede House/Teacher of Geography
Miss Leah Seeley Head of Psychology
Miss Francesca Shanks Teacher of English
Mrs Charlotte Siedle Head of Year 12/Teacher of RE
Miss Kate Simpson Raising Standards Lead KS5 English
Miss Emily Smith Cover Supervisor
Mr Nick Smith Teacher of Mathematics
Miss Lauren Steven Teacher of ICT
Miss Anne Stirling Assistant Head of Aidan House/Teacher of History
Mrs Susan Storey Teacher of Science
Miss Fatima Suleman Head of Heath & Social Care
Miss Danielle Sutherland STEM Coordinator/Teacher of Science
Mr Andrew Taylor Assistant Head of Cuthbert House/Teacher of PE
Miss Hannah Tennet  Assistant Headteacher Teaching and Learning
Mrs Louise Thompson Teacher of English
Mrs Emma Tiffin Head of Cuthbert House/Teacher of Maths
Mrs Joanna Tolan Head of Music
Miss Charlene Trotter Lead Practitioner Science
Mrs Clare Vasey Head of Department English
Miss Emma Vaughan Head of Chemistry
Mr Chris Ward Teacher of Mathematics/KS5 Co-ordinator Maths (teaching commitments at St Joseph’s)
Mr Ben Windass Associate Assistant Headteacher Data and Logistics/Head of Science
 Teaching Assistants
Miss Julie Allom Teaching Assistant
Miss Anya Coleman Apprentice Teaching Assistant
Miss Francesca Martino Teaching Assistant
Miss Neve McIlvaney Apprentice Teaching Assistant
Miss Hannah Potter Teaching Assistant
Support Staff
Mr Nick Brown Design & Technology Technician
Miss Nicola Bruce Headteacher’s PA/Business Manager
Miss Stephanie Charman Attendance Officer
Miss Val Downie Admin Assistant
Miss Sophie Fletcher Admin Assistant
Miss Karen Hillcoat Admin Assistant
Mrs Gill Jones Senior Administrative Assistant
Mrs Sophie Hope First Aid Support Assistant
Mrs Julie Mackintosh Reprographics Technician
Mr Michael McVeigh Assistant Site Manager
Mr Peter Munro Behaviour Support Manager
Mrs Sarah Olsen Admin Assistant
Mrs Claire Scott Data, Assessment & Exams Manager
Mr Christopher Stout Science Technician
Mrs Lynn Watson Senior Science Technician
Mr Mark Wood Site Manager
Mrs Joanne Woodhouse Admin Officer/Pastoral & Attendance
Catering Team
Mr Mike Peterson Chef
Mr James Scott Assistant Chef
Mrs Christine Arthur Catering Assistant
Miss Julie Brown Catering Assistant
Miss Carole Cooke Catering Assistant
Mrs Ann Cooper Catering Assistant
Mrs Leanne Elstob Catering Assistant
Mrs Amanda Forster Catering Assistant
Mrs Cathrin Harrison Catering Assistant
Mrs Kathleen Lascelles Catering Assistant
Miss Alice Malcolm Apprentice Chef
Mrs Janice McStea Catering Assistant
Mrs Maria Morton Catering Assistant
Mrs Deborah Petts Catering Assistant
Mrs Jean Slawinski Catering  Assistant
Mrs Yvonne Watson Catering Assistant