Year 8 Football – District Cup Winners

26th May 2016

Congratulations to the Year 8 football team who have won the South Tyneside District Cup, beating Whitburn 3-2 after extra time in the final.

A goal and man of the match performance from Joshua Lawson, with Harvey Neary and Sameer Awan also scoring. Superb effort and determination from the whole squad to win their first piece of silverware.

Very well done!

Mr Mence